Lemon Tree Defines Best Hotels in Kerala


I always wondered why people referred to Kerala as ‘God’s Own Country’; of course after a visit to the place, I wonder no more. Business normally takes me to new cities around the world, this time it was the business of enjoyment.

Hotels in Kerala

Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Kerala

Bags packed and I searched for resorts in Kumarakom; found Lemon Tree Kerala, a little resort that was just ‘Perfect’. Since it was a holiday for me I went all out and booked their Superior Lake Front Suite and ultimately it was the best decision I could have taken. Jacuzzi, Steam Bath and a view to die for; what else could I ask for. They had a gym which I visited frequently from time to time; the Wifi in my room was superfast, the pool amazing and of course a day at Spa was just magnificent.

During the course of my stay, I dined at Citrus Café, a quaint little place that was perpetually filled with different aromas of delicious food. And of course, how can I even forget about the coffee or ‘Kappi’ as the locals call it. Caffeine Kick indeed! What I liked about this restaurant was that it offered breakfast till noon. Of course, apart from the stay at the hotel, I also went into the city for a little bit of exploring and picking up small curios to take back home. The hotel was nice to send a Chauffeur to guide me towards the correct markets. As such the service was just impeccable. No wonder it is ranked among the best hotels in Kerala.

Tagged: ,

Leave a comment